top of page
  • Tatiana

Baños, Ecuador - Adventures and So Much More...

After two months of living in Ibarra, Ecuador I was ready for another adventure. I left my husband at home because he was determined to find an on line business than would resonated with his values and his desire to help others learn about the state of the world we live in, and took the bus at 4 am to Baños, Ecuador.

Before our arrival in Ecuador, I had to leave Canada by myself because Lee could not come with me. Lee was not at all pleased that I would travel by myself and even more so, because I was going to Colombia for 6 months. I will write about this in another blog.

Baños is located 190 km south of Quito and Ibarra is located 116 km north of Quito. Because most of the travel in both Ecuador and Colombia is through the mountains, a 300 km trip takes at least 6 hours and in this case, travel from Ibarra to Baños is about 7 hours because of 2 extended stops in the north and south Quito bus stations.

16 views0 comments
bottom of page